File Formats

  • PSD (Photoshop Document) needed for extensive handing of original photos ex. retouching
  • JPEG (Joint Photographic Experts Group) photos that are for personal use, small prints, and social media
  • BMP (Bitmap Image File) large files, each pixel has saved color data without compression
  • TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) uncompressed files, allows to have extensive post-processing
  • GIF (Graphic Interchange Format) used to post to the internet, Image quality is not sacrificed due to lossless compression, ability to maintain the transparency
  • RAW highest quality files is what you want and raw offers just that, professional photographers prefer this.
  • PNG (Portable Network Graphics)  compressed in lossless format, retain all details, small size file so that they can load faster on the internet
  • DNG (Digital Negative Format) used as a main raw file, also as an alternative for native raw format

Published by

xoamor

Hii my name is Amor. My dad actually named me to represent the love he had for my mom. I love coffee and Boba. I also play soccer and know how to knit. my favorite colors are light pink blue and red.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *